Title goes where?

Things accomplished this weekend:

-Saw Iron Man 3 (it was fun! not as good as 1, but better than 2. They made some interesting choices as far as storyline goes, taking elements from the comics but not from the whole cloth. Robert Downey Jr continues to be amazing)

-Saw Jill – we went to Iron man 3 together and gushed about hockey while waiting for the movie to start. Yay Jill!

-Wrote a long chatty email to a friend in New Zealand that I don’t talk to nearly enough.

-Skype date with Shaynna.

-SKYRIM

-Made it to my favourite cafe in time for waffles on Saturday morning (Pina Colada with fresh pineapple and toasted coconut. YUM!) No panic attack. \o/

-Watched hockey! The Sharks are destroying the Canucks and are in the position to take the series as soon as tomorrow night. Chicago lost their first game on Sunday. Probably because I was at Iron man 3 with Jill and only got home in time for OT. I feel like I’ve failed them. They still lead the series 2-1. Jonathan Toews has yet to get a point in the post season but he’s the Captain and he’s going to rally forth and win this thing for me. MY FAITH IS STRONG.

-Went grocery shopping. Like a real adult.

-Tidied up my room. Because it was the easiest. My new comforter and sheets (ILU Groupon) are perfect for the warmer weather. Nice and light and pretty to boot. I still need to do laundry, burn my kitchen to the ground and salt the earth, and break down the furniture boxes from *cough* February before my house stops being a cringing embarrassment. I will do this in chunks over the next week. Probably starting with laundry because I’m about to hit Dress Pants and after that it’s Skirts and we don’t want to go there.

Things I did not accomplish this weekend:

-Most of my household chores

-I bailed on volunteering on Saturday because I was up until 5am on Friday night (just wasn’t tired – possibly hypomania? Possibly just me being a freak?)

-Any art or writing

All in all, I still think I won.

Today’s Toews Face, from game 3 against the Wild:

*Despite what the media is snarking about his post-season point drought, you can’t tell me this guy doesn’t bust his ass every game. Well, I suppose you can but you will be wrong and it might come to fisticuffs. (Not really. I just like saying fisticuffs.)

About braineatsbrain

Recently diagnosed with bipolar. Twice. This is where I'm going to try to make sense of that. Expect introspection, unfocused anger, and random art.
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Title goes where?

    • The amount that that posts resonates with me as TRUTH is kind of sad XD

      Also her one on cashing a cheque with ADHD. I have an insurance cheque on my fridge from like 2 years ago that I keep forgetting to cash. I had forgotten all about it until I got a notice in the mail about paperwork I need to fill out to get the cheque reissued and now I’m groaning inside because I have to fill out paperwork, find an envelope, remember to bring the bloody thing to the post office and then remember to cash the new cheque when it arrives.

      I do not predict a high probability of success in this venture XD

      • Raeyn says:

        Yeah… I had direct debits when I was in the Air Force, thank fark. Before that, I’d just walk to the cash checking place on the corner and let them take the exorbitant cut because it was easiest. Now I just let my mother-in-law and husband handle it all and never think about money again. ><

      • I need to train my cats to bank >.>

        I have direct deposit, and I’ve set up my bill payments so that everything gets automatically deducted every other week, so I mostly look like an adult to the Financial World At Large, but these anomalies kind of destroy that illusion handily XD

      • Raeyn says:

        Indeed. There are often times where I stop, go a bit oO, and wonder how the hell I ended up out in the wild miming at being a real girl! *chuckles*

Leave a Reply

