WHAT IS WATER GLASS and other mysteries solved

Blood work results are in and my doctor’s office phoned me immediately. That’s never a good sign. Fortunately it’s not terrible news, but it does seem that I’m anemic. Which is odd because I eat a fair amount of beans and nuts (ALMONDS ARE THE BEST) and red meat a couple of times of a week.

Also odd in the fact that I don’t feel particularly tired.

Eh? I get to add a new supplement to my ever increasing list of shit to swallow in the mornings (Lamictal 25mgx3, fish oil supplement, folic adic, Concerta 36mg). I’m probably going to need a bigger water glass for my bathroom.

We follow up in six weeks to make sure I’m actually absorbing the iron properly. I am not overly concerned.

(WordPress recommended links: water glass??, ALMONDS, fish oil, red meat, doctor’s office?? WTF. Imma going for it! Click-click clickety click. I know everybody must have been confused about that water glass and I’d hate to be needlessly obscure ;))

About braineatsbrain

Recently diagnosed with bipolar. Twice. This is where I'm going to try to make sense of that. Expect introspection, unfocused anger, and random art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WHAT IS WATER GLASS and other mysteries solved

  1. Broccoli, spinach, kale. All those leafy greens all full of that iron shit. I frickin’ love kale chips. LOVE.

    • I <3 broccoli and spinach. I looked for Kale chips this weekend but couldn't find any. I bought seaweed snack instead, which have almost no redeeming nutritional value but are extremely addictive :D

Leave a Reply

