Quick Update

I’ve been a queasy, vomiting mess for the last couple of days (stomach bug, not a side effect, as far as I can tell) but otherwise things are pretty good. Last Thursday’s positive events really helped me snap out of my depressive skid and I’ve been good and focused (ILU CONCERTA) since that time. And productive. It’s hilarious that now that I can do things again, I can also gear up and overdo thing, too.  Hopefully I’m not there yet and I can rein in and focus the enthusiasm.

On that note, I’ve been making lots of art :)

Not necessarily great art, but I’ve been having fun with it. I’ve missed having fun with art. I went through a few long stretches where I wasn’t drawing anything at all because I hated the entire process and nothing came out like I wanted. Now, I’m trying to be more relaxed and get back into the spirit of play. It’s mostly working out for me.

My seeeekrit project with a friend has some momentum and I’m pretty excited about it.

I’ve started doing volunteer work again, or at least I will start again on Sunday.

Best of all, Hockey. The Blackhawks are doing incredibly well and look to be in a position to get the President’s Trophy as well. I’ve also been avidly watching other teams. It started as monitoring potential Blackhawks rivals and trying to curse their play long distance, but now it’s evolved into genuine love for a couple of teams.

The Ducks because I like that they play Bro Hymn when they score (what? This isn’t the silliest reason to like a Hockey team. Remind me to tell you the story of how I became a Blackhawks fan sometime). Also, Ryan Getzlaf and Sheldon Souray are fun to watch.

The Blue Jackets because they work their asses off every game. They don’t always (or often) win, but they’re so determined, I can’t help but root for them.

I’m actually enjoying post-Iginla Calgary too. They’re not making the playoffs but they’ve put themselves in the position of being dream crushers by refusing to give up critical points for bottom seed contenders. It’s spitefully delicious and I kind of love it.

In short, doing OK in the membrane, OK in the brain. Kind of ill. Yay art. Volunteer work makes me feel good. HOCKEY IS AWESOME.

:)

 

About braineatsbrain

Recently diagnosed with bipolar. Twice. This is where I'm going to try to make sense of that. Expect introspection, unfocused anger, and random art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick Update

  1. ~/~ This is my twirling and flailing with glee. Not at your stomach bug, but everything else, even the hockey, which translates into BLAH BLAH SPORTS BLAH SPORTS when I read it. ; p

Leave a Reply

