New shrink?

Meeting a new psychiatrist Mid-April. Another dude. Hopefully he sucks less than the last one.

 

About braineatsbrain

Recently diagnosed with bipolar. Twice. This is where I'm going to try to make sense of that. Expect introspection, unfocused anger, and random art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New shrink?

  1. *Fingers crossed.* I made a list the other day of shit my therapist does that pisses me off, and also why I ditched my last one, and then we discussed it. It was remarkably awesome and not as painful as I had built it up to potentially be. Maybe a list of what you didn’t like in the last guy with particulars as a way of guiding the discussion with the next guy about what you’re looking for? Interview him, don’t let him waste a whole hour on intake. Give him the elevator talk on your history, then tell him– what you haven’t liked so far. : )

    • *g* I was actually going to email you to solicit ideas on how to interview a new shrink. Now I don’t have to, because you’re awesome and apparently a mind reader. Over the internet, even. AMAZING!
      <3 <3

Leave a comment