Maybe I spoke too soon…

Definitely jittery, more than usual. Potentially also making ADHD worse? Been very, very distractable for the last couple of hours.

Been working, haven’t gotten anything done.

The hamster is off the wheel.

About braineatsbrain

Recently diagnosed with bipolar. Twice. This is where I'm going to try to make sense of that. Expect introspection, unfocused anger, and random art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maybe I spoke too soon…

  1. What’s your doc say, any chance of being able to shoot him an email or voice mail? Are you still on only 25 mg? The increased energy/interest/making plans is great, clearly, but the distractibility’s no good, long term. (I don’t think I knew if you had an ADHD med that you were on before & are still on or if you’re off that bc of the lamotrigine– that latter would make sense, I don’t know about the former, since I have never been lucky enough to have a prescription for speed. : ))

    • I was on Concerta, but went off before being diagnosed with bipolar because I got suicidal in October and that’s one of the black box warnings. Now the plan is to get stable on lamictal (and yes, still at 25mg, go up to 50 next week and check in with doc to see about going higher in early April) and then resume treatment for ADHD. Possibly with Adderall since the risk of suicidality is much lower than with Concerta.

      I’ll see how Monday goes and if the distractibility is still unbearable, I’ll see if I can touch base with him. :)

Leave a Reply

